You Know I Pack Light!

When David came back to Thung Song he had it in his head that he wanted to try to get involved with the music scene there. In a former life he’d done pretty well for himself in the Cali hiphop scene (check him out, he’s pretty rad), and he thought it would be cool to try to incorporate that into our local Thai surroundings. I consider myself lucky to have been a part of this process! It was actually when we went to Tonsai that somehow the idea to do some acoustic/hiphop collaborating entered our little cerebella, but we never put the idea to work until what ended up being the night of the accident. After my wires came off we did end up performing twice more.

I recently re-stumbled upon this video we’d made when we were practicing for our first “show” at Win Win (“practice” and “show” ended up meaning running through like two songs for an hour before meeting up with our crew and then winging a third one once we got there haha), and though I trip up a bit at the end I decided it’s worth sharing, as I look back very fondly on the handful of musical moments I shared with my dear friend. Hope you enjoy our acoustic “mash-up” of Amy Winehouse’s “You Know I’m No Good” and David’s own “Pack Light.”

(Oh, and just a warning for those to whom it matters, there is a bit of “adult language” in David’s verse.)

[edit:]

If any of you were wondering just what the heck David means by “steady diggin on a chick like she got the Motts.” The explanation certainly tickled me.

[/edit]

5 thoughts on “You Know I Pack Light!

Leave a Reply

